• WSOC-TV Big 22 Winners


    List of Big 22 Winners

    [Photos: WSOC-TV Big 22 Winners]

    2010: Stephone Anthony

    Anthony went on to win the ACC championship the next year while playing at Clemson University. 

    In 2015, he was selected in the first round of the NFL draft by the New Orleans Saints and later played for the Miami Dolphins and now plays for the Atlanta Falcons. 

    [WSOC-TV High School Football Webpage]

    2011: B.J. Beecher

    The 6-foot, 7-inch tall QB from Concord went on to make the team at East Carolina University. 

    2012: Devan Robbins

    The South Point High School running back went The Citadel for one year before leaving the football team. 

    2013: Bentley Spain

    The offensive tackle from Providence High School played 45 games at UNC Chapel Hill.

    2014: Dupree Heart 

    The Northwestern High School grad did not play football in college but played baseball at the College of Charleston. Last year, he batted over .300 as a senior.

    2015: J.T. Cauthen

    The Cuthbertson High School grad teamed up with 2013 winner Bentley Spain at UNC. He's now in his sophomore season. 

    2016: Derion Kenrick

    The South Pointe High School wide receiver committed to play at Clemson University. Last year, he was part of their 2018 championship team. 

    2017: Shamari Wingard

    The defensive back out of Ardrey Kell High School is getting ready to start his sophomore season at Elon University. 

    2018: Landon Honeycutt

    The Mount Pleasant High School is starting his freshman season at Mars Hill University.

    >> Reading this story in our app? The new "Follow the Lead" feature allows you to tap the blue tag indicated with a '+' to subscribe to alerts on the very latest breaking news updates.

    Next Up: