• Several school districts delayed Tuesday due to winter weather


    NORTH CAROLINA - Tuesday morning, several school districts are seeing delays due to winter weather.

    Watauga County schools are closed on Tuesday because of power outages.

    Alexander County, Burke County, Caldwell County, Catawba County, Hickory city, and Newton-Conover schools are operating on a three-hour delay Tuesday morning.

    Ashe County schools are on a two-hour delay with limited bus routes.

    Avery County, Cleveland County, Iredell-Statesville Schools and Rowan County schools are also seeing two-hour delays Tuesday morning.

    Lincoln County and Gaston County schools will open at 10 a.m. Tuesday.

    CMS schools will operate on a normal schedule Tuesday.

    Head over the closing section of WSOCTV.com to see a full list of delays and closings here.

    Click here to submit your weather photos or videos.

    Check out all the weather alerts for your area here.

    Next Up:

  • Headline Goes Here

    Several school districts delayed Tuesday due to winter weather

  • Headline Goes Here

    Man fought gunman: He 'was going to have to work to kill me'

  • Headline Goes Here

    4 dead in Waffle House shooting in Tennessee; suspect sought

  • Headline Goes Here

    Tied up: Giannis' tip-in lifts Bucks over Celtics in Game 4

  • Headline Goes Here

    The Latest: Sheriff: Suspect's firearms card was revoked