Piedmont Medical recognizes exceptional EMS workers

From left to right: Leighann Faulkner, EMT/Advanced of the Year; Daniel Thomasson, District Chief of the Year; William Hubbard, Part-Time Paramedic of the Year; and Andrea Parastschenko, Field Training Officer of the Year.

FORT MILL, S.C. — Piedmont Medical Center held its annual Paramedic of the Year awards to recognize stand-out EMS workers on Friday in Fort Mill.

Winners, who were nominated by their peers, were announced in six categories, including Field Training Officer of the Year, District Chief of the Year, and Paramedic of the Year Full Time and Part Time.

“Our EMS services play an invaluable role in helping us fulfill our mission of being a trusted health care provider and strong community partner for York County and beyond, and we are thrilled to be here today to honor their exemplary work and selfless service,” said Mark Nosacka, market chief executive officer for Piedmont Medical Center.

The awards, which were kept a surprise to the winners, were presented by Piedmont Medical Center Emergency Medical Services Director Eric Morrison.

Winners are listed below:

District Chief of the Year — Daniel Thomasson

Paramedic of the Year — Casey Brennan

EMT/Advanced of the Year — Leighann Faulkner

Part-Time Paramedic of the Year — William Hubbard

Part-Time EMT/Advanced of the Year — Wayne Hartis

Field Training Officer of the Year — Andrea Parastschenko

(VIDEO: Wife of paramedic who died on duty says he ‘loved to serve people’)