WEATHER DELAYS: CMS, several other school districts on 2-hour delay

Several school districts are under a two-hour delay on Tuesday, Sept. 12.

The following schools are on a two-hour delay:

  • Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
  • Alexander County 
  • Anson County
  • Caldwell County
  • Catawba County
  • Chesterfield County
  • Clover
  • Gaston county
  • Lancaster County
  • Lincoln County
  • Watauga County
  • York School District 1
  • Union County
  • Fort Mill

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools officials said based on an 8 p.m. update from local emergency management staff and out of an abundance of caution, they decided to operate on a two-hour delay.

Officials said the ASEP program will open on regular schedule and staff should report on time.